Fashionista Award Nomination!

20140625-095012-35412972

 

I am so excited to have been nominated for the “Fashionista Award”! Even at such an early stage in my blog, it feels so good to be appreciated and noticed for all the hard work I put in. I would really like to thank Nessa (That Chic Fashion Blog) especially, for both the nomination and the follow. Both I am really excited about and look forward to seeing more of your posts.

Now onto the questions:

1) What motivated you to start blogging?

I have always loved fashion, but I have also had many people coming up to me lately asking me where I’ve bought things or what my inspirations are. I figured that the best way to share my personal style, tips, and overall what’s going on in my life would be here. So far, I’m very happy with my decision and look forward to what this new experience brings.

2) Favorite movies?

Lately I’m super obsessed with any movie with Lily Collins. Yes, I love her eyebrows, but in general I think she’s a phenomenal actress and I really look forward to seeing her in new movies. For now, my favourite movie would have to be Stuck In Love (2012). She plays a character who is a writer and is in the process of publishing her first novel. It shows what is going on in her love life, and I think that she is so great it in. If you haven’t already seen it, it is availble on Netflix in America.

3) What is you’re dream career?

I think my dream career would be styling celebrities. To know that my vision is out there and being seen by so many people would be awesome. For a while I was working in a hair salon as an assistant and I really loved it, and have thought about becoming a hair and makeup artist as well. The whole process of preparing someone for the red carpet or a photoshoot is really interesting to me and I’m hoping to experience it some day.

4) Top wish list items at the moment?

My top wish list item is something I’ve actually written about on my blog, Sophisticatedly Styled, and it’s the Tory Burch Gold Hinged Bracelet in her Fitbit Flex collection. I am so excited about this collection, but this piece specifically. I have not preordered it yet but I will be soon.

5) Favorite television shows?

I really like watching Suits. I find I’m always wishing I had a job where I could dress like they do, in the Dolce pencil skirts and Jimmy Choo’s on a regular basis. The men on that show aren’t too bad looking either (Kidding, they’re beautiful).

6) What store do you find yourself shopping in the most?

I find myself being in Forever21 a lot. The quality is decent, but I find it’s a great store if you’re not sure about a trend, or know it will not last long. That way you don’t have to spend all your money on one piece that you’ll only be wearing for about 6 months. Also it’s not upsetting if something happens to it, like a rip or a spill that can’t come out.

7) Favorite fashion designers?

I am obsessed with Michael Kors. Half of my wardrobe is by him and I’m not even kidding when I say that. I’ve been getting more into Marc Jacobs and Kate Spade recently, but Michael Kors will always be my favourite. He’s one of those designers that is not overly expensive, and it pretty affordable for most people who have expensive taste but not the budget. I always find my MK at stores like TJ Maxx which I love. Having money in my pocket but a fabulous outfit makes me a happy girl.

8) Describe you’re dream vacation?

I’ve been to Paris before, but didn’t get to do everything I wanted to do. I think that my dream vacation would be to go back there, preferably with my significant other, and have a romantic getaway. I would also like to see Fashion Week while we’re there if possible, but I think Paris will always be my favourite place.

9) What are the goals for you’re blog?

Setting goals for something like a blog can be difficult because you are not promised success. I think the main goal for my blog is just to get some of my thoughts out there and hope for the best. I aim to have fun with this, but mostly just make myself happy. There will be people who don’t like what I’m posting, but I’m okay with that. Not everyone will love everything you do in life, and it’s important to come to terms with that. This is a great start to accepting myself and doing what I love.

10) If you had the opportunity to interview a celebrity, who would it be?

If I could interview any celebrity I would probably choose Cheryl Cole. I absolutely love her sense of style. She’s very trendy, but always put together. I also love her music so that would be so much fun for me. Her makeup is always so on point that it makes me physically jealous to see her always looking so beautiful in every picture.

To see more about the “Fashionista Award”, click here (http://thatchicfashionblog.wordpress.com/the-fashionista-award/)!

 

4 comments

Leave a comment